2012-13 Men's Basketball Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 23-16
  • PCT .590
  • Conf 10-8
  • PCT .556
  • Streak L1
  • Home 11-7
  • Away 8-6
  • Neutral 4-3

Scheduled Games

  • Oct 25 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    vs vs. BOWIE STATE (Exhibition)
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 76-72
  • Nov 9 (Fri) 7:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 63-59
  • Nov 13 (Tue) 7:00 PM
    at Bucknell
    Lewisburg, Pa.
    L, 56-61
  • Paradise Jam

    • Nov 16 (Fri) 1:30 PM
      St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
      W, 52-49
    • Nov 18 (Sun) 6:00 PM
      New Mexico
      St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
      L, 69-70
    • Nov 19 (Mon) 7:30 PM
      Quinnipiac
      St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
      W, 74-58
  • Nov 24 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 48-45
  • Nov 28 (Wed) 8:00 PM
    Kingston, R.I.
    W, 55-52
  • BB&T Classic

    • Dec 2 (Sun) 2:30 PM
      Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.
      L, 62-69
  • Dec 4 (Tue) 7:00 PM
    vs UMBC
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 74-63
  • Dec 8 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    L, 77-82
  • Governor's Holiday Hoops Classic

    • Dec 22 (Sat) 3:00 PM
      Richmond Coliseum, Richmond, Va.
      W, 67-64
  • Dec 29 (Sat) 7:00 PM
    at South Florida
    Tampa, Fla.
    L, 57-61
  • Jan 3 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    L, 74-84
  • Jan 5 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Williamsburg, Va.
    W, 73-66
  • Jan 10 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 71-46
  • Jan 12 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    at at UNC Wilmington
    Wilmington, N.C.
    L, 74-82
  • Jan 15 (Tue) 7:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 68-57
  • Jan 19 (Sat) 5:00 PM
    vs HOFSTRA
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 57-46
  • Jan 23 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    Towson, Md.
    W, 77-67
  • Jan 27 (Sun) 8:00 PM
    Boston, Mass.
    L, 51-71
  • Jan 31 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    vs DREXEL
    Fairfax, Va.
    L, 54-58
  • Feb 2 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    Harrisonburg, Va.
    W, 74-63
  • Feb 4 (Mon) 7:00 PM
    Norfolk, Va.
    W, 85-74
  • Feb 9 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    L, 72-79
  • Feb 14 (Thu) 7:00 PM
    at at Drexel
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    W, 68-62
  • Feb 16 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    vs GEORGIA STATE
    Fairfax, Va.
    L, 60-78
  • Feb 20 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    Hempstead, N.Y.
    W, 79-50
  • Feb 23 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    Fairfax, Va.
    W, 60-58
  • Feb 26 (Tue) 7:00 PM
    vs TOWSON
    Fairfax, Va.
    L, 81-85
  • Mar 2 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Newark, Del.
    L, 77-82
  • CAA Championship

    • Mar 9 (Sat) 3:30 PM
      #5 Drexel
      Richmond Coliseum
      W, 60-54
    • Mar 10 (Sun) 2:00 PM
      Richmond, Va.
      L, 67-69
  • Collegiate Basketball Invitational presented by Buick

    • Mar 19 (Tue) 7:00 PM
      at College of Charleston
      Charleston, S.C.
      W, 78-77
    • Mar 25 (Mon) 7:00 PM
      vs Houston
      Fairfax, Va.
      W, 88-84
    • Mar 27 (Wed) 7:00 PM
      vs Western Michigan
      Fairfax, Va.
      W, 62-52
  • College Basketball Invitational presented by Buick

    • Apr 1 (Mon) 10:00 PM
      at Santa Clara (Game 1)
      Santa Clara, Calif.
      L, 73-81
    • Apr 3 (Wed) 7:00 PM
      vs Santa Clara (Game 2)
      Fairfax, Va. (The RAC)
      W, 73-66
    • Apr 5 (Fri) 7:00 PM
      vs Santa Clara (Game 3)
      Fairfax, Va. (Patriot Center)
      L, 77-80